Bullet point

Little Threats

“Fans of Tana French, Kimberly Belle, and Orange is the New Black will fall under this book's spell. . . Terse and tense, Little Threats investigates righteous anger, teenage angst, and the enormity of setting the record straight.” BOOKLIST

Bullet point

Events &

Bookclubs

Check back soon for information on upcoming events! Visit the About page to request a Skype call for your book club.

Bullet point

The Blondes Podcast

Madeline Zima (Twin Peaks), Helen Hong (Inside Llewyn Davis), and Rob Belushi (How I Met Your Mother) star in this podcast adaptation of Emily Schultz’s satirical, sci-fi horror novel, The Blondes. Set two years after SHV has infected blonde women with a rabies-like illness, a fictional podcast examines how the "Blond Fury" has changed our culture: from fashionable new fever bracelets, to empowerment pop songs for the infected, to an entirely new understanding of women, gender, and beauty.

About

Emily Schultz

Emily Schultz is the co-founder of Joyland Magazine. Her newest novel, Little Threats, is forthcoming from GP Putnam's Sons  for Summer 2020. Her novel, The Blondes, released in the U.S. with St. Martin’s Press and Picador, in France with Editions Asphalte, and in Canada with Doubleday. It was named a Best Book of 2015 by NPR and Kirkus. The Blondes was produced as a scripted podcast starring Madeline Zima (Twin Peaks), Helen Hong (Inside Llewyn Davis), and Rob Belushi (How I Met Your Mother).

She was the creator of the popular blog Spending the Stephen King Money. Her writing has appeared in Elle, Slate, Evergreen Review, Vice, Today's Parent, Hazlitt, and Prairie Schooner. She lives in Brooklyn where she is a producer with the indie media company Heroic Collective

Contact